A sample of guests' reviews quoted from public websites

Laura - September 2021

The Roundhouse was an absolute delight and perfect for our needs. It was a country cottage dream, suiting my husband and I and the open plan layout was perfect for our 2yr old. Our two elderly dogs also enjoyed their time there. We had everything we needed and can't fault a thing. We hope to return before too long and recommend it to everyone.

Paul - August 2021

Property was spotless and had everything you could possibly need. Helen and Rory were great hosts, would highly recommend .

Joanne- July 2021-Roundhouse

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Roundhouse. A lovely cottage, well equipped with attention made to little details. The setting is beautiful, we loved the gardens and privacy that the Roundhouse offers. It is in a great location for visiting the coast and countryside.

Yujin- August 2021 -Little Barn

We stayed at Helen and Roy’s place for a week in last week of August. All I can say it was absolutely amazing. My husband and I were so so happy that we found this place! It is located in north Cornwall, tucked in a very quiet peaceful countryside which was what we wanted for complete relaxation but also a good base to explore highlights of the stunning north Cornwall coast. It made our first visit to Cornwall so special. The place is very beautifully done and kept so so clean ( I mean mega clean) the garden is so beautiful we ended up spending most of the evenings in the garden. And at night I don’t think I have ever seen so many stars in my life!! My dog had so much fun running around the garden and met their lovely dog Poppy we love her so much! Thank you so much for warm welcome and made us feel at home we can’t wait to be back!

Paramjeet -July-2021

We’ve (family of four) just returned from a week long stay and couldn’t have been happier with the cottage. The hosts were very friendly and provided some good suggestions for trips out. The cottage itself was very comfortable and extremely clean. The cottage was very well equipped, particularly the kitchen. We were happy with the location as many points of interest were easily accessible by car. We will definitely be recommending this to friends.

Tony - June 2021

If you are looking for a place of tranquility which is spotlessly clean and has plenty ofcharacter then this is it!! perfectly located in a quiet hamlet and only a short drive to the beautiful beaches ( Sandymouth & Trebarwith both being top of the list!) and and the lovely villages of Port Issac & Boscastle. We had a wonderful week 's stay at the Roundhouse and could not have asked for anything more!!

Helen - Dec 2020

Helen's place is a lovely combination of quaint and modern ambience. The cottage was so cosy with a lovely Xmas feel. The amenities cover everything you need and the bed and bedding were luxurious in quality.Helen and Rory were friendly and relaxed and Poppy the dog gave us an enthusiastic welcome .The cottage is very quiet and private and the stunning coastal scenery a mere 20 minutes away. We had the break we hoped for. Thankyou Helen and Rory.

Chris - Dec 2020

Highly recommend the accommodation. Great rural setting. Lovely host. Great base for visiting local attractions/areas.

Ken - Oct 2020

The Roundhouse is immaculate, well furnished and comfortable and the high beamed ceiling and log burner in the main room make the place special. It is a great base for exploring the nearby coast, and very dog friendly too! Lots of space inside and out and a fully enclosed garden. We had a brilliant short break here.

David - Oct 2020

Cosy,comfortable,stylish,tasteful, welcoming, what more could you want !

Gaynor - Oct 2020

The cottage is immaculate with everything you need providing a home from home experience. The beautiful garden overlooks fields and is completely enclosed giving us piece of mind for our dog. Great location in North Cornwall

Sara - Sept 2020

If you stay at Littlebarn, you will realise immediately why it is rated 5 stars. The cottage has been equipped and decorated to a very high standard. The private garden is quiet and relaxing and beautifully maintained. Helen and Rory are friendly and welcoming. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Diane -Sept 2020

What a gem this cottage is. Perfect hosts at this beautiful cottage with all the amenities you could wish for. Immaculate and extremely comfortable with good quality linen etc. Fabulous garden area to relax.

Ben -Feb 2020

‘We had a lovely stay could not recommend it more. The house was beautiful and very well kept. It was nice and secluded but only a stones throw from lots of places to visit’

Romy's- Jul 2019

‘Don‘t hesitate a second - Little Barn will be the perfect home for your Cornwall adventure! It may seem remote, but we discovered that this is the best kept secret of Little Barn. It is the perfect base to discover the beauty of Cornwall, since nothing is really far off from here. After trips to the beaches, coastlines or gardens you‘ll return to this snuggly little paradise of peace and quiet. We highly recommend Little Barn and its very kind and friendly hosts Helen and Rory’